top of page

Owen W Knight


Owen W Knight is a writer of contemporary and speculative fiction.

His works include Another Life, described as A Wonderful Life for the 21st Century; and The Invisible College Trilogy, an apocalyptic dystopian conspiracy tale for young adults
and adults alike, described as ‘1984 Meets the Book of Revelation’. The trilogy comprises Book 1, They Do Things Differently Here, Book 2, Dust and Shadows, and Book 3, A Perilous Journey.

Owen was born in Southend-on-Sea at a time when children spent their days outdoors, creating imaginary worlds that formed the basis of their adventures and social interaction.
He has used this experience to create worlds based on documented myths, with elements of dystopia, mystery and science fiction, highlighting the use and abuse of power and the conflicts associated with maintaining ethical values.
Owen spent many years as a director of a software company and as a business and IT consultant. The experience provided him with a background of selling ideas, envisaging change, producing scenarios of differing outcomes and developing pragmatic solutions. All useful qualities to apply to creative fiction.

He is now pursuing his passion as a full-time writer. He is also a keen photographer, whose travels have provided inspiration for researching different cultures and mythologies.

FB: @OwenKnightAuthor
T: @OwenKnightUK


Alamy contributor page:
Shutterstock contributor page:

bottom of page